We apply limits to the amount of PDFs that you can create with our servers. This is especially true for free users. When you exceed these limits you maybe blocked from our service temporarily or permanently. You will see a message on our home page if your IP address is blocked and if your license is overrun we'll send you an email.
The following is a list of reasons that can get you blocked.
If you have a business license you can upgrade/downgrade your plan at any given time. Just cancel your current one if you used up your quota and sign up for a new one!
The conversion process can fail in certain situations or the result may not be exactly what you expected. Here are some of the most common reasons:
If you have a license for automatic PDF creation with our service, then you will be able to create a certain number of PDFs per month - depending on the license that you purchased. By default you will be notified when you're close to hitting your limit. In our members area you can configure at which percentage of your limit you'd like to get an email.
Once you hit your monthly limit you will receive another email and then no longer be able to use our API or other automatic tools for the rest of the month. In our members area you can then choose to self-upgrade on the "Upgrade" tab so that your account is unlocked again.
All upgrades are processed immediately so you don't lose any connectivity to the service.
If your IP address is blocked then it's because of one of the reasons on the left. If you feel this is incorrect or if you want to lift your limits then you can do the following.
Note that we can NOT respond to inquiries from non license holders who are blocked and simply want to be unblocked.